Latest Updates

Click the links below to view the latest documents:

Connecting Communities Babergh

Connecting Communities could collect someone from a bus stop or other convenient point and take to connect with another bus service or can take passengers to destinations within the operating area. This could be of help to Harkstead residents after the 98a bus service is withdrawn.

Click here for further information.

Village Grapevine

The Village Grapevine is an amalgamation of 2 e-mail lists with local news and information. To see the current edition or subscribe to the mailing list click here.

Waste Collection

Details of Christmas Waste Collection and collection days for 2018 are available from the Babergh website:

www.babergh.gov.uk/waste-services

Holbrook Surgery Christmas Opening

A reminder that over Christmas we will be open as normal except for Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day. Appointments will be available on the day only from 18th December to 5th January so please ring on the day you wish to be seen. You do not need to order your prescription early unless you are going away. We would like to wish all our patients a happy and healthy festive season.

Click here to view the surgery newsletter

Events in the next 7 days

Event Location Category Day Date Start End
Harkstead Carpet Bowls Club Village Hall General Sun 10 Dec All Day
St Mary’s Church Services for December. 2017. Click General General Sun 10 Dec 09:15 10:15
Private Booking Village Hall General Sun 10 Dec 19:00 21:00
Harkstead Waste Black Bin /Brown Collections General General Mon 11 Dec 07:00 08:00
Harkstead Parish Council Meeting Village Hall Parish Council Mon 11 Dec 19:00 21:00
Harkstead Coffee Morning Village Hall Church Wed 13 Dec 10:30 11:30
Harkstead Carpet Bowls Club Village Hall Bowls Club Wed 13 Dec 19:00 21:00
Harkstead Art Club Village Hall General Thu 14 Dec 09:00 12:30
Harkstead Farmers Market Village Hall General Sat 16 Dec 19:00 21:00

Events up to 30 days from now

Event Location Category Day Date Start End
St Mary’s Church Services for December. 2017. Click General General Sun 17 Dec 17:00 18:00
Harkstead Waste Blue Bin Collection General General Mon 18 Dec 07:00 08:00
Harkstead Coffee Morning Village Hall Church Wed 20 Dec 10:30 11:30
Harkstead Carpet Bowls Club Village Hall Bowls Club Wed 20 Dec 19:00 21:00
St Mary’s Church Services for December. 2017. Click General General Sun 24 Dec 23:30 23:59
Christmas Day General General Mon 25 Dec All Day
St Mary’s Church Services for December. 2017. Click General General Mon 25 Dec 10:00 11:00
Boxing Day General General Tue 26 Dec All Day
Harkstead Waste Black Bin /Brown Collections. Click General General Wed 27 Dec 07:00 08:00
St Mary’s Church Services for December. 2017. Click General General Sun 31 Dec 09:30 10:30
Harkstead Waste Blue Bin Collection Click General General Wed 03 Jan 07:00 08:00

Future Events

Event Location Category Day Date Start End
Harkstead Waste Black Bin /Brown Collections. Click General General Tue 09 Jan 07:00 08:00
Harkstead Waste Blue Bin Collection General General Mon 15 Jan 07:00 08:00
Harkstead Waste Black Bin /Brown Collections General General Mon 22 Jan 07:00 08:00
Harkstead Waste Blue Bin Collection General General Mon 29 Jan 07:00 08:00
DeploymentInfo EC2Y:EC2Y:e4281e2182 171205:1119 production