Latest Updates

Click the links below to view the latest documents:

Withdrawal of 98 &98A Bus Service

A note from Sally Wilden:

I returned last night from Harkstead Parish Council meeting dismayed by the news about withdrawal of our bus service route. Simon Leatherdalde, Chaiman of Harkstead Parish Council summed up the issue. Suffolk County Council propose to withdraw the bus service of 98 and 98a (Shotley, Erwarton to Ipswich) from 30th October 2017.

Click here for further information and contact links to register your views.

Events in the next 7 days

Event Location Category Day Date Start End
Harkstead Farmers Market Village Hall General Sat 21 Oct 08:00 12:30
church Services for October 2017 Church Church Sun 22 Oct 09:30 10:30
Blue Refuse Bin General General Mon 23 Oct 07:00 08:00
Harkstead PPC Coffee Morning General General Wed 25 Oct 10:30 11:30
Harkstead PPC Coffee Morning General General Wed 25 Oct 10:30 11:30
Harkstead Carpet Bowls Club General General Wed 25 Oct 19:00 21:00
Harkstead Art Group General General Thu 26 Oct 09:00 12:30
Harkstead Carpet Bowls Club General General Thu 26 Oct 19:00 21:00

Events up to 30 days from now

Event Location Category Day Date Start End
Church Services for October 2017 Church Church Sun 29 Oct 09:30 10:30
Black/Brown Refuse Bin General General Mon 30 Oct 07:00 08:00
Harkstead Carpet Bowls Club General General Tue 31 Oct 19:00 21:00
Harkstead Auction Village Hall General Sat 04 Nov 09:00 12:30
Harkstead Mobile Library Church Church Fri 10 Nov 13:50 14:05
Harkstead Mobile Library Bakers Arms Bakers Arms Fri 10 Nov 14:10 14:40
Common Ground Theatre General General Thu 16 Nov 19:00 21:00
Night Hike Harkstead General General Sat 18 Nov All Day
Harkstead Farmers Market General General Sat 18 Nov 08:00 12:30

Future Events

Event Location Category Day Date Start End
Harkstead Mobile Library Church Church Fri 08 Dec 13:50 14:05
Harkstead Mobile Library Bakers Arms Bakers Arms Fri 08 Dec 14:10 14:40
DeploymentInfo EC2Y:184e7faf44 171010:1853 production